16
Apr
07

“A Tragedy of Monumental Proportions”

As a Virginia alum and a dyed-in-the-wool Wahoo, it is not often that I express sympathy for Virginia Tech, but today is obviously not like any other day. I am stunned by the news from Blacksburg, and I have been glued to my television for much of the afternoon.

Upon hearing the horrible news this morning, I scrambled to contact as many friends and former classmates as possible. Thankfully, everyone I know is safe. Unfortunately, however, there are many people who were not, and my heart goes out to all of their friends and family. I’m still in a state of shock, and I am deeply saddened by what happened this morning.

As one Virginia fan posted on a message board: The rivalry is on hold until further notice.

1 Response to ““A Tragedy of Monumental Proportions””


  1. April 17, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    As a proud Virginian, I believe that, right now, we are all Hokies.


Leave a Reply

Currently Reading

Dennis Covington, Salvation on Sand Mountain

categories


